Final Edit of my Documentary

After a long night I am now happy with my video. I rerecorded some of the narration and made more concise statements and this significantly cut the length of audio creating more space for imagery.

Screen Shot 2015-05-12 at 13.56.11 Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 02.03.33Screen Shot 2015-05-14 at 22.17.21

I now have a 14 minute film (couldn’t get it down to 10 minutes without losing some of the space and this ruined the pacing so I thought 14mins was a good length. For the final touch I added a few transitions to make the images flow into eachother better. Also I have wanted to integrate some of the radio into the documentary. I found this quite difficult but decided to give it a last try and after a few hours it seemed to work. I selected two separate segments and put them at different times throughout the film. I am really happy that I made this final addition as it added more voices to the film(this was needed as this keeps it more exciting, one voice continuously can become a bit tiresome) It also broadened the conversation about the points I was making. The final film is 15 minutes long.

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 14.12.24

Leave a Reply

