Through the eye of a rock…

Once the rocks are suspended they start to take on characters. It is human instinct to see faces within inanimate objects and I wrote about this theory in my dissertation. When I was standing within my rock installation I started to notice lots of individual rocks as characters which is something I hadn’t noticed when they were together on the ground. Their personalities come out of being seen in this different way. The images above show a view through the eye of the rock but also give an impression of the creature’s view of the outside world.

Leave a Reply

