‘A World of Rocks’ Installation – Thin Gallery

Here are some photos and the video of the set up of my installation ‘A World of Rocks’ currently in the Thin Gallery at CSAD. I created in December last year and developed on the hanging installation idea that I did for the Beyond Fiction project however this time I wanted people to be able to stand within the rocks so I have arranged them in a way that enables this. I am going to hold a session where I invite people to stand within it and record this (if they wish) in a photo and also get their opinion on how they feel when standing amongst these hovering objects and any other general thoughts they have. I am also going to try out a few different ideas in a bigger space and go back to using the circle and spherical formation as I prefer this aesthetic.

Leave a Reply

