Reflecting on the paintings

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 12.21.00Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 12.20.44

 

As I finished the paintings I stuck them up on my wall and I came to like how they contrasted with the other paintings which are much warmer. A few people commented on the contrast and how it aided both sets of paintings. This interesting juxtaposition is something I hadn’t thought about as these paintings were in different compartments in my head for different projects however maybe this juxtaposition is something I should explore further.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 12.23.36 Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 12.23.27

I placed the painting next to eachother to see if they work as a set and to check that the palette works as a whole and I think it does, therefore they all have the potential to be included in my final display.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 12.22.57

These two I think work well together and I will definitely display these next to eachother at Dyffryn House, the other two paintings however I am not so sure about and might be scrapped in the editing process unless they aid the whole composition. I will see how this plans out in the set up.

Leave a Reply

