Dyffryn House Project – Coal Installation tester

I have done a test to work out the logistics of my installation and I also wanted to see how it might look. I already had a strong idea but I wanted to see it in reality.

I am so glad that I did this tester because it will enable me to prepare better for installing it in Dyffryn House in more restricted conditions. It was a lot messier than I anticipated (I knew that it would get messy but I ended up looking like I’d been mining!) I now know that I will need to take covering to protect the floor and walls in Dyffryn House as the coal dust gets everywhere! I do not yet know exactly where I will be installing it in the house however I have a few ideas such as in the abandoned parts of the house which will be a suiting environment for my piece which is about a trade that was once so prominent yet now is nearly extinct however must never be forgotten.

 

Leave a Reply

