Dissertation Tutorial – 17/11/14

 

Scan copy

I am now thinking how to narrow down my title after finding ‘natural objects’ too broad and have decided to focus on geological objects ie: rocks, and fossils. This is a more specific area of my interest and will relate more directly to my work. I will also look into how art and geology have informed eachother over time.

Jon has suggested that I analyse particular pieces of work by my chosen artists in relation to theory I have learnt. I think I have done this indirectly however my essay at this stage feels quite unstructured so I need to restructure it in some way. I will likely expand what I have written about each artist and go into more depth about a particular piece of their work.

 

Leave a Reply

