Sea worn tree ink drawings

These are ink drawings of a sea worn tree I saw in Lyme Regis washed up on the beach. In my summer blog I have already talked a lot about this tree, see: http://emmaharry8.wordpress.com/

I have drawn it from many different angles, each view so different that one forgets that it’s the same tree.

So much can be seen within this tree, creatures, landscape and objects. The ambiguity is what I find interesting and seems to be a running theme in my work. I am touching on surrealism and tricking the viewer into questioning what something is and seeing things in a different way. I plan to play around with these drawings in photoshop, zooming into certain aspects and cropping areas to reveal a new and exciting world.

Images © Emma Harry

Leave a Reply

